Reviews

See what guests are saying about Somewhere Inn Calabogie

EXCELLENT
66 reviews on
J Lim
J Lim
2022-01-10
Verified
Superb and very relaxing local getaway. Loved the chic inn and their eco-friendly concept (including free EV car charging somewhat middle of nowhere!). Their staff were all knowledgeable and friendly offering many local recommendations for restaurants , things to do, etc. I would love to visit again in the future, the only unfortunate part (nothing to do with the inn) was that Calobogie ski resort only had a couple trails open while we were there in late Dec
Read more
Sébastien Papineau
Sébastien Papineau
2022-01-09
Verified
Our stay at the Somewhere Inn Calabogie was perfect in every way. The staff was curteous and kind. The room was well above our expectations in cleanliness, comfort, and aesthetic. The location offers a great view of the lake and is a short (really short) drive from things to do. We will definitely be back soon and we can’t recommend this place enough. If we could give 6 stars we would!
Read more
Nicole Plener
Nicole Plener
2022-01-09
Verified
Dwight Pollock
Dwight Pollock
2022-01-08
Verified
We stayed here the first week for January 2022. Rooms were very nice. Gas fireplace. Tiled showers, entire room tastefully updated. There is a fireplace outside for nightly bonfire (everyday around dark). Also a cool little store/bottleshop with local wine and beer for sale. No kitchen in rook, but coffeemaker and fridge. Lots to do in area, and motel is across the street from the water. All in all a good stay.
Read more
Naeel Rahaman
Naeel Rahaman
2022-01-02
Verified
Shawn Button
Shawn Button
2022-01-01
Verified
It was a great place. Staff were good, the grounds are great and a fire was lit every night. The kids had a really good time. Everything was clean and the rooms are modern with character. We had never been to that part of Ontario and it is really beautiful. The kids loved going to Calabogie Peaks too.
Read more
Michael Ladd
Michael Ladd
2021-12-31
Verified
The room was amazing. Very clean and spacious. I can’t get over the amount of detail used with high end materials to decor the room. They didn’t cheap out on a single item. Art work was cool, the bench and the stool made of real hard wood. Just a great experience. The fire pit at night is a great added touch. Id definitely stay there again.
Read more
Lo La
Lo La
2021-12-31
Verified
We stayed here for a weekend. Loved the feel of the room and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The website was great and booking, lead up to stay was seamless. I would find the price point bordering on a bit high if they didn’t have the bon fire and fireplace in the room since there isn’t private outdoor space or a pool/hot tub. Would absolutely recommend 🙂
Read more
Stacy Tourangeau
Stacy Tourangeau
2021-12-25
Verified
Beautiful, simple and brilliant The decor and the space is amazing. We loved the details and how brilliant every corners were turned into something useful. We appreciated the little attentions including the personalized welcome note, the apothecary products and the signature coffee and tea. The staff was very friendly and helpful. You really turned the place in something beautiful. It is a wonderful idea to displayed locally / Canadian made products. Here's a few points of recommendation: The listing says there is a kitchenette. It would be nice to include cutlery, plates and a few kitchen items such a cutting board. Also, the rate per night for bringing a pup is overpriced and deceiving. To charge $40 per night doesn't make any sense, since the cleaning needs to be done regardless of having a fur friend - especially with COVID. Also, we don't understand why charge it per night since the cleaning is only done at departure. We would prefer to pay a deposit in case our dog would break something. Note, that like a lot of people, we bring our dog with us only because we know he is good, quiet and non destructive. Finally, even if it is beautiful and the simple aesthetic is brilliant it stays a motel. You can hear the neighbor talk quite a bit and privacy feels sometime lessen (it remains a motel not a cabin in the wood). Maybe better isolation and privacy screen on the sidewalks help to feel more private. We are local to Ottawa Valley and wanted a gateway. The price point is too high for longer stay.
Read more
Brogan Van
Brogan Van
2021-12-25
Verified
A beautiful spot with such a cozy, clean, and gorgeously furnished room! Looking forward to our next stay already.
Read more